Home > catalog, digital, library, library science, OPAC > Starting Again…

Starting Again…

I have deemed this site to be my professional site. I endeavor to post library science related items and steer clear of things such as humorous videos, strange news articles, and/or personal rants. So to get it started here is my first post after re-enrolling in Library School.

The question is: “What does the future of the library catalog hold for us?”

I feel that the so-called “Library 2.0” should be the primary focus of our endeavors. Alongside that we should also be taking into account the preservation of materials; most importantly born digital materials. I feel that we spend a bit too much time arguing about irrelevant matters, when the future continues to lap us in regards to technology.

Then again maybe I just had too much coffee.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

